DAY NURSERY IN MOTION

 

printable version

 

 

PLAYING TOGETHER

 

 

 

 

 

Who belongs to whom?

Materials:

Skipping ropes, which are placed around a centre and that are randomly arranged before the game.

Concept:

At first each player (even number) knots the end of a rope around his ankle. The goal of the game is to figure out who belongs to whom. To achieve this the players have to agree on who, when and in what direction someone has to go, in order to unscramble the ropes, until all ropes are free. (Petzold, 2008, p. 18)

 

 

 

 

 

On the bridge

Materials:

tape to mark bridge

Concept:

From both sides, the partners come to the centre. They must try to pass each other
without falling “into the water”.

Variation:

on a long bench

 

 

 

 

 

Gordian Knot

Concept:

The group forms a circle. Everyone closes his/her eyes, stretches his hands to the middle and grabbes other hands tight. After opening the eyes everyone tries to unravel the "arms-knot", until everybody is standing in a circle again. (Wingman & Tembeck, 1979, p. 69)

 

 

 

 

 

Lap Seating

Lap Seating

Concept:

The pupils are standing in a row and form a circle. The distances between the pupils are relatively small (half-arm's length). On a signal, each pupil hunkers down and sits down gently on the thigh of the back man. All of them keep this tension for a specific period of time, so a row of seats is created. After that, in fact, each one can sit quite relaxed.

Variation:

The sitters are slowly trying to move (slowly) in circles. In most cases this leads to a joyful resolution of the seated row.
(Wingman & Tembeck, 1979, p. 169)

BEWEGTER HORT

 

Druckversion

 

 

SPIELE MITEINANDER

 

 

 

 

 

Wer gehört zu wem?

Materialien:

Springseile, die mittig um einen Ständer gelegt und vor dem Spiel völlig unregelmäßig miteinander verflochten werden

Spielidee:

Jeder Mitspieler (gerade Anzahl) knotet sich zunächst das Ende eines Seiles um sein Fußgelenk. Ziel des Spieles ist herauszufinden, wer zu wem gehört. Dazu müssen die Mitspieler sich abstimmen, wer, wann, in welcher Richtung zu gehen hat, damit ein Stückchen des Seiles frei wird.
(Petzold, 2008, S. 18)

 

 

 

 

 

Auf der Brücke

Materialien:

Klebestreifen, um Brücke zu markieren

Spielidee:

Von beiden Seiten kommen die Partner zur Mitte. Sie müssen versuchen, aneinander vorbei zu kommen, ohne „ins Wasser zu fallen“.

Variante:

auf einer Langbank

 

 

 

 

 

Gordischer Knoten

Spielidee:

Die Gruppe stellt sich im Kreis auf. Jeder schließt die Augen, streckt seine Hände zur Mitte und ergreift nun fest andere Hände. Nach dem Öffnen der Augen wird versucht, den „Arme-Knoten“ so lange zu entwirren, bis alle wieder in einem Kreis stehen. (Flügelmann & Tembeck, 1979, S. 69)

 

 

 

 

 

Schoßsitzen

Schoßsitzen

Spielidee:

Die Schüler stellen sich in Reihe und bilden einen Kreis. Die Abstände zwischen den Schülern sind relativ gering (halbe Armlänge). Auf Signal geht jeder Schüler leicht in die Hocke und setzt sich vorsichtig auf die Oberschenkel des Hintermannes. Alle Schüler halten für einen gewissen Moment diese Spannung, so dass eine Sitzreihe entsteht. Danach kann eigentlich jeder ganz entspannt sitzen.

Variante:

Die Sitzenden versuchen, sich langsam im Kreis fortzubewegen. Dies führt in den meisten Fällen zur freudvollen Auflösung der sitzenden Reihe.
(Flügelmann & Tembeck, 1979, S. 169)