DAY NURSERY IN MOTION

 

printable version

 

 

DAY NURSERY SPORTS DAYS

 

 

 

 

 

Day nursery sports days represent a highlight of holiday activity. During a large period of the whole day exercises, games and sports are at the centre of attention. In connection with elements of a festival, the sports day expands to a sports festival in day nursery. The cooperation with schools, parents and communities for these sports days in the day nursery are of course possible and meaningful.

 

 

 

 

 

Fragments of ideas:

 

 

Topics may be selected for the main holiday periods (in Saxony), which are during the winter (winter sports day, Winter Olympics), spring ( run into the spring), summer (games in the water, Summer Olympics, Soccer World Cup), fall ( fall sports day) or can have an overall character (partner competitions, I bet you will...?).

 

 

 

 

 

Olympic Winter Games

In preparation, the children have to inform themselves for example in form of a project on interesting facts and information about Olympic Winter Games and share these facts (which sports, where and when were/are the last or the next games held, current mascot, information about the city/country , Olympic idea - especially fair-play). The brochures from DOA (Deutsche Olympische Akademie) represent a great support for this task, and of course the Internet does as well. The Olympic Games are officially opened and end with an award ceremony (home-made medals).

Suggestions for an Olympic all around in the winter (in the gym):

 

ski jump

slide down a bank on carpet tiles (between sprouting wall and box), when reaching the box jump off of it with both legs

 

slalom

slide through a slalom parcours (with tiles of carpet on the feet)

 

biathlon

slide a lap, in connection with aiming, if missing the aim: penalty laps

 

sledding

travel down a curvy track on a skateboard

 

speed skating

slide on an oval on tiles of carpet (Müller et al. 2005, S. 229)

Suggestions for an Olympic all around in the winter (in the snow):

 

ski jump

jump from an elevation into the snow

 

slalom

slide through a slalom parcours (with plastic bags on the feet)

 

biathlon

slide through a slalom parcours (with plastic bags on the feet), throw snow balls on a tree, if missing the aim: penalty laps

 

sledding

One player is sitting on a sledge and is pushed by the other players of the group. Which sledge travels the farthest?

 

speed skating

slide through an oval on plastic bags or ice skates

 

 

 

 

 

Run into the spring

The preparation has to be done on a long-term basis: appropriate routes (differentiated lengths for different ages), participant certificates, borrow bibs at a local club, seek(ing) for sponsors and small prizes, train the endurance on courses in and around the day nursery, invite members of the family, sports clubs etc. Before the race, the movement to spring-songs could serve as a warm-up. Everybody should be motivated to run the entire race and reach the goal. Then, all participants will receive a certificate. Small prices could be raffled by bib number after the race.

 

 

 

 

 

Summer Olympics

The Summer Games should be as well prepared as the Winter Games. Additional emphasis could be given to the Paralympics (blindfolded aiming or running guided by a partner, jumping with one leg, ball over the cord in a sitting position, etc.).
Of course an opening ceremony and a closing ceremony should be part of the Summer Games, possibly with dances from the hosting country. The disciplines should be similar to the competitions of the real Summer Olympics (hurdles over cardboard boxes, sprint, mini-marathon as a cross-country run according to age 600 to 1000m). Another option is to recreate the ancient contests (use images!).

Suggestions for an Olympic all around in the summer based on the ancient games:

 

wagon race

four students pull a child on a skateboard, tiles of carpet etc.

 

weapon run

with a helmet made of paper, a stick as a weapon and hoop as a shield

 

stadium race

run over a distance of 130 m

 

discus

with a tennis ring or a Frisbee, beer mats

 

long jump

with weights (two plastic bottles filled with sand)

 

javelin

with sticks

 

fighting

mat ring fight (Müller et al., 2005, S. 229)

 

 

 

 

 

Soccer World Cup

In connection with the current reference to the soccer World Cup or the European Championships (possibly cup ties) could stand in the centre of attention. The players can choose team names and visualize these with special clothes. A playing field and two goals are marked. The game form is everybody against everybody, first on one goal (without goalie), when a goal is made, then it is played on the opposite goal, etc. Who scores a goal, leaves the field and becomes a spectator. These cheer or make a “Laola” wave. If no players are on the field any more, or after a specified time, the referee whistles and starts a new game. With a large number of players the tournament can be played in groups.

 

 

 

 

 

Fall sports day

During the fall holidays, (it is time for) a sports festival in the woods or in the park would be appropriate. A fast-track hiking or jogging to the “sports field” is used for warming up. After completing various stations, relay games on the tracks or a snippet hunting can create a joyful closure.

Possible stations for a fall sports day:

distance throwing with pine cones, branches

aiming with chestnuts, acorns, cones

chestnut rolling

balancing over the trunk of a tree

jumping over ditches, hedges and trees

slalom around trees

obstacle course with transportation of natural materials

little tricks with chestnuts etc.

a course for touching and feeling

 

 

 

 

 

I bet you will …?!

Another sports highlight (not only in fall) can be “I bet you will…?!”. Based on the television show, each player chooses one of three difficulties. For the fulfilment 1, 2 or 3 points are awarded. The charm lies in the risk associated with a self-assessment. Contents could be the exercise forms from above with natural materials. Suggestions for movement tasks:

hit a highlighted box on the wall with an indirect throw from different distances

throw bean bags from different distances into a ring

ball sampling with clapping hands (1 clap, 2 claps, 3 claps)

play a ping pong ball with a table tennis bat up in the air (4, 7 or 10 times)

juggle the Hacky Sack without a break with the foot or the leg

Variations:

look for new movement tasks

let a partner formulate expectations

(Müller et al., 2005, S. 198-202)

BEWEGTER HORT

 

Druckversion

 

 

HORTSPORTTAGE

 

 

 

 

 

Hortsporttage stellen Höhepunkte in der Feriengestaltung dar. Über einen großen Teil eines gesamten Tages stehen Bewegung, Spiel und Sport im Mittelpunkt. In Verbindung mit Elementen eines Festes erweitert sich der Sporttag zu einem Sportfest im Hort. Natürlich sind Kooperationen mit der Schule, den Eltern, der Gemeinde bei solchen Sporttagen im Hort möglich und sinnvoll.

 

 

 

 

 

Ideensplitter:

 

 

Themen können ausgewählt werden für die Hauptferienzeiten (in Sachsen), die im Winter (Wintersporttag, Winterolympiade), Frühjahr ( Lauf in den Frühling), Sommer (Bewegungsspiele im Wasser, Sommerolympiade, Fußball-Weltmeisterschaft), Herbst ( Herbstsportfest) liegen oder übergreifenden Charakter tragen (Partnerwettbewerbe, Wetten, dass ...?).

 

 

 

 

 

Olympische Winterspiele

Vorbereitend sollten sich die Kinder evtl. in Form von Projektarbeit über Wissenswertes zu Olympischen Winterspielen informieren und austauschen (welche Sportarten, wo und wann die letzten bzw. die nächsten Spiele stattfinden, aktuelles Maskottchen, Informationen zu der Stadt/dem Land, olympische Idee – bes. Fairplay). Die Broschüren von der DOA (Deutsche Olympische Akademie) können dafür Unterstützung geben, natürlich auch das Internet. Die Olympiade wird feierlich eröffnet und mit einer Siegerehrung beendet (selbstgebastelte Medaillen).

Vorschläge für einen olympischen Mehrkampf im Winter (in der Sporthalle):

 

Skispringen

auf Teppichfliesen über eine schräge Turnbank (zwischen Sprossenwand und Kasten) anrutschen, beim Erreichen des Kastens beidbeinig abspringen

 

Slalom

Slalomstrecke (mit Teppichfliesen) durchlaufen

 

Biathlon

Runden laufen in Verbindung mit Zielwerfen, bei Fehlversuchen Strafrunden

 

Rennrodeln

mit Rollbrettern sich auf einer kurvenreichen Strecke fortbewegen

 

Eisschnelllauf

mit Teppichfliesen um ein Oval gleiten (Müller et al. 2005, S. 229)

Vorschläge für einen olympischen Mehrkampf im Winter (im Schnee):

 

Skispringen

von einer Erhöhung in den Schnee springen

 

Slalom

Slalomstrecke (auf Folientüten) durchlaufen

 

Biathlon

s. o., mit Schneebällen auf einen Baumstamm zielen

 

Rennrodeln

Ein Mitspieler sitzt auf dem Schlitten und wird von den anderen Kindern der Gruppe angeschoben. Welcher Schlitten kommt am weitesten?

 

Eisschnelllauf

um ein Oval laufen

 

 

 

 

 

Lauf in den Frühling

Die Vorbereitung muss langfristig erfolgen: geeignete Strecken (mit alterdifferenzierten Längen) finden, Teilnehmerurkunden anfertigen, Startnummern bei einem Verein ausborgen, Sponsoren für kleine Preise suchen, mit Läufen im und um das Hortgelände die Ausdauer trainieren, Mitglieder aus der Familie, den Sportvereinen u. a. einladen. Vor dem Lauf könnte das Bewegen nach Frühlingsliedern zur Erwärmung dienen. Alle sollten motiviert sein, die Strecke durchzuhalten und das Ziel zu erreichen. Dann erhalten alle eine Teilnehmerurkunde. Kleine Preise könnten bei einer Tombola nach der Startnummer verlost werden.

 

 

 

 

 

Olympische Sommerspiele

Die Sommerspiele sollten ähnlich wie die Winterspiele vorbereitet werden. Einen zusätzlichen Schwerpunkt könnten noch die Paralympics bilden (mit verbundenen Augen auf ein Ziel werfen oder geführt von einem Partner eine Strecke laufen, nur mit einem Bein springen, Ball über die Leine im Sitzen u. a.).
Natürlich gehört auch zu den Sommerspielen eine feierliche Eröffnung und ein entsprechender Abschluss, evtl. mit Tänzen aus dem Gastgeberland. Als Inhalte eignen sich Wettbewerbe ähnlich den Disziplinen der Sommerolympiade (Hürdenlauf über Pappkarton, Sprint, Mini-Marathon als Geländelauf je nach Alter über 600 m bis 1000 m). Eine weitere Möglichkeit ist das Nachgestalten der antiken Wettbewerbe (evtl. Bildmaterial einsetzen).

Vorschläge für einen olympischen Mehrkampf im Sommer in Anlehnung an die Antike:

 

Wagenrennen

vier Schüler ziehen ein Kind auf dem Rollbrett, Teppichfliesen u. a.

 

Waffenlauf

mit Papierhelm, Stab als Waffe und Reifen als Schild

 

Stadionlauf

Lauf über ca. 130 m

 

Diskuswurf

mit Tennisring oder Frisbeescheibe, Bierdeckel

 

Weitsprung

mit Gewichten (zwei mit Sand gefüllte Plastikflaschen)

 

Speerwurf

mit Stäben oder mit Heulern

 

Allkampf

Mattenringkampf (Müller et al., 2005, S. 229)

 

 

 

 

 

Fußball-Weltmeisterschaft

Verbunden mit einem aktuellen Bezug könnten die Fußball-Weltmeisterschaften oder Europameisterschaften (evtl. Pokalspiele) im Mittelpunkt stehen. Die Spieler können sich Mannschaftsnamen geben und dies auch optisch kennzeichnen. Ein Spielfeld und zwei Tore werden markiert. Gespielt wird jeder gegen jeden, zuerst auf das eine Tor (ohne Tormann), bei Treffer dann auf das gegenüberliegende usw. Wer ein Tor erzielt, verlässt das Spielfeld und wird zum Zuschauer. Diese jubeln, feuern an oder machen eine Laola-Welle. Wenn keine Spieler mehr auf dem Feld sind oder nach einer festgelegten Zeit, pfeift der Schiedsrichter ein neues Spiel an. Bei einer großen Anzahl an Mitspielern kann ein Turnier in Gruppen ausgespielt werden.

 

 

 

 

 

Herbstsportfest

In den Herbstferien bietet sich ein Sportfest im Wald oder Park an. Ein zügiges Wandern oder Joggen zum „Sportplatz“ in der Natur dient gleich als Erwärmung. Nach dem Absolvieren verschiedener Stationen könnten Staffelspiele auf den Wegen oder eine Schnipseljagd einen freudvollen Abschluss bilden.

Mögliche Stationen für ein Herbstsportfest:

Weitwerfen mit Tannenzapfen, Ästen

Zielwerfen mit Kastanien, Eicheln, Zapfen

Kastanienwettrollen

Balancieren über Baumstämme

Überspringen von Gräben, Hecken, Baumstämmen

Slalomlauf um Bäume

Hindernisparcours mit Transport von Naturmaterialien

Kleine Kunststücke mit Kastanien u. a.

Tast- und Fühlstrecke

 

 

 

 

 

Wetten, dass ...?

Ein weiterer sportlicher Höhepunkt (nicht nur im Herbst) kann „Wetten, dass ...?“ sein. In Anlehnung an die Fernsehsendung entscheidet sich jeder Mitspieler für eine von drei Schwierigkeitsstufen. Bei Erfüllung werden 1, 2 oder 3 Punkte vergeben. Der Reiz liegt in der mit einem Wagnis verbundenen Selbsteinschätzung. Inhalte können o. g. Übungsformen mit Naturmaterialien sein. Weitere Anregungen für Bewegungsaufgaben:

aus unterschiedlichen Entfernungen mit einem indirekten Wurf ein markiertes Feld an der Wand treffen

Bohnensäckchen aus unterschiedlichen Entfernungen in einen Ring werfen

Ballprobe mit Handklatsch (1-mal, 2-mal, 3-mal)

Tischtennisball ohne Unterbrecher mit Schläger nach oben spielen (4, 7 oder 10 Kontakte)

Hackysack ohne Unterbrechung mit dem Fuß oder Bein jonglieren

Varianten:

nach neuen Bewegungsaufgaben suchen

Erwartungshaltung durch einen Partner formulieren

(Müller et al., 2005, S. 198-202)